Stafford International School wins a thriller

Batting first BSC scored 210 all out in 35 overs. The BSC inning was anchored by a fantastic knock of 148 runs by Rahul Chigullapalli.

Elesh Umagiliya took the bowling honors for SIS with 4 wickets for 38 runs in 5 overs.

SIS needed 211 to win, which seemed an achievable target, but BSC were able to take wickets at regular intervals ensuring that the spectators were kept guessing. BSC seemed to finally be at an advantage, when SIS was 6 wickets down for 128 runs.
However, SIS was able to hold on and finally won the match in the last over scoring 215 for 8 wickets. The batting scores for SIS revolved
around Sampras De Silva with 25 runs, Krishna Shiram with 37 runs and the match winning knock of 54 not out by Avesh Polonowita where he was involved in a partnership of 63 for the eighth wicket with Nadith Gunawardena.

Salman Akbarally took 2 wickets for 27 runs
Rex Nanayakkara also took 2 wickets for 34 runs for BSC.

Rahul Chigullapalli( BSC) won the award forThe Best Batsman

Elesh Umagiliya (SIS ) won the award for The Best Bowler

Rahul Chigullapalli( BSC) won the award for Best Fielder

Rahul Chigullapalli( BSC) and Avesh Polonowita(SIS) shared the Man of the Match award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *